Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

What is Muscle Physiology? Types of Muscles

Muscle Physiology

Human muscles (Muscle Physiology) can be divided into three categories, namely Smooth Muscle, Heart Muscle, and Skeletal Muscle. Each has different characteristics and functions.

Smooth muscle exists in internal organs other than the heart, such as the gastrointestinal tract, urinary tract, respiratory tract, and reproductive system ducts. This type of muscle not only has its special shape under the microscope, but it is not affected by individuals in most cases.

Muscle Physiology is controlled by the subjective consciousness of the subject but is regulated by the internal nervous system’s autonomic nervous system and the hormones in the blood.

The heart Muscle

Is limited to the heart cavity. It is also no