If you have any Exposure at all to Pop culture, you have likely heard of Chakra Meditation. Mindfulness and even transcendental thought have Become fairly common concepts in recent years, But those are only the most Accessible forms of Meditation to Western audiences.

While these Types of Yoga Meditation can provide huge benefits to their practitioners, there are other varieties of more intensive meditation that provide more specific benefits when needed. Chakra meditation is one of these.

Put simply, the purpose of chakra meditation is to clear your chakras.

What Are Chakras Meditation?

Chakras represent energy centers throughout the body. Out of the hundreds of chakras throughout the body, we typically concentrate on seven core chakras. Here are the Seven Chakras we will focus on, and a little bit of information about them.

Chakra Meditation, Trend Health

1. Root Chakra

This chakra is at the bottom of the spine. It governs your relation to the world, and your core needs of food, shelter, and safety. If this chakra is blocked, expect to experience digestive issues as a key symptom.

2. Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the center of creation and exists below your navel. This can be the creation of life (reproduction) or the creation of art and ideas (creativity). A blocked sacral chakra can inhibit your ability to cope with new things.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

This sits just above your navel. The Solar plexus chakra is how you come to understand your place in the universe as you have experienced it

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is tied literally to the heart and lungs, but also to our emotional “heart”. This chakra controls our emotional connection to others. A blocked heart chakra can impact your ability to truly bond with others.

5. Throat Chakra

This chakra in your throat controls your ability to communicate with others and express yourself. A clear throat chakra keeps your hormones balanced and prevents infections.

6. Third Eye Chakra

Your third eye chakra sits just above your brow line. It is in charge of insight and intuition.

7. Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is your connection to the world. It provides energy for the other chakras when all is in balance.

What are Chakra Blockages?

Your body wants all 7 of your chakras to be in balance, so all of your energies can flow between them. When one or more become blocked, the others will increase their energy to compensate.

While blocked chakras are obviously a problem, excess energy can make the open chakras hyperactive. This can be just as bad as being blocked.

If you are unfamiliar with what happens with each of your chakras, it can be difficult to know which are blocked. There are chakra tests available online that can help you figure out what is needed. After some time, you will learn which traits represent over- and under-active chakras.

How Do You Clear a Blocked Chakra?

There are practices to open individual blocked chakras, but because your chakras represent an interconnected system, it is typically better to clear your chakras together. One of the most effective techniques to do this is through chakra meditation.

An easy start to chakra meditation is to create a peaceful atmosphere. Sit comfortably on the floor, and relax. Starting with the root chakra, meditate on each chakra. Imagine the energy flowing smoothly through each, then progress to the next.

By the time you reach the crown chakra, you should have a consistent flow of energy between each of your chakras.

To summarize, chakra meditation is a technique that allows you to open all of your key chakras and regulate the flow of energy throughout the body. By channeling these energies, you can make your entire body feel better: physically, mentally, and metaphysically.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 5]